Log inSign up
← Signals

Major renovation and energy upgrade of BTA building in Sofia

BTA (Bulgarian News Agency) · Bulgaria

Original notice title

BTA :: BTA Reopens Tender for Major Renovation, Energy Upgrade of Agency Building

Deadline
3 Nov 202612d left
Estimated value
EUR 2,815,962.82
Excl. VAT · From the summary
Market relevance
88
Company fit
Not assessed

Summary

The Bulgarian News Agency (BTA) has relaunched a public works procurement for the major renovation, ongoing repairs and energy upgrade of its agency building in Sofia. The works are part of the "World of News – Sofia" project, funded through the 2021-2027 Regions in Growth Programme. The goal is a sustainable energy renovation that brings the building to energy performance class A. No lots are mentioned. The only source is a BTA news article dated 28 September 2026. The full procurement notice and tender documents were not provided, so selection criteria and other bidder requirements are not available here.

The planned works are:

  • thermal insulation of the external walls, roof and terraces;
  • replacement of the existing window frames with new PVC frames;
  • installation of LED lighting;
  • construction of a photovoltaic installation;
  • installation of a central heating and air-conditioning system.

The works must follow an approved investment project and the building permit issued on 12 December 2025 by Sofia's Sredets district.

The estimated contract value is EUR 2,815,962.82 excluding VAT. Bidders propose their own completion period, which may not exceed 365 calendar days. The contract goes to the most economically advantageous tender using "lowest price" as the sole criterion under Article 70(2)(1) of the Bulgarian Public Procurement Act. The bidder with the lowest total price is ranked first. The article does not state the procedure type.

The deadline for bids is 23:59 on 3 November 2026. No Q&A deadline or contract start date is given. The notice is published on the Centralised Automated Information System Electronic Public Procurement (CAIS EPP) platform and in the Official Journal of the EU. CAIS EPP is where the tender documentation should be obtained; the article does not state the submission channel or bid language. The article describes the procedure as reopened, but gives no details of the earlier procedure or why it was relaunched.

Tender Analysis Agent · from the notice and the tender page

Timeline

"Bids may be submitted until 23:59 on November 3, 2026." — The tender has an explicit submission deadline of November 3, 2026, which is after today's date (October 20, 2026), indicating the procurement is currently open.

Checked against the source on 20 Oct 2026

Sources

Comments 0

Log in to comment.

No comments yet — start the conversation.